Happy President’s Day Outfit!

Well, actually happy very belated President’s Day …I’m usually behind with everything, but that’s not the point here.

I’ll take any excuse to dress in a fun, themed outfit, including President’s Day.

Copyright MEK

To show off my American patriotism, I kept it basic with the colors red, white, and blue.

WARNING! This might be red-overload & too matchy-matchy for a lot of folks, but I don’t care! I wear what I wanna wear!

Copyright MEKTo fancy up my old red cardigan sweater, I tied a vintage scarf (I’m pretty sure I found it at my Grandma’s house) around my neck and added a touch of jazz by simply clipping on an old clip on earring. I really dig this scarf cause it’s in super ‘Murican (*said with a country accent*) colors but has a hip, kind of Aztec looking print.

To keep the red look going, I wore my cute little red sneakers (which I happened to snag for only 5 bucks …and they’re little boy’s shoes actually). Copyright MEK

I finished it all off with color coordinating jewelery (of course!) including a large white watch, a blue stone ring, a pearl ring, and pearl earrings.

Yeah, just by one glance at me, you tell I’m proud to be an American. I hope I would have made G.W. (aka George Washington) proud.

