Homemade Grown Up “Lunchable”

I’m a super thrifty girl and I absolutely hate spending money on stuff that won’t last, such as food. Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVE food, but homemade is usually cheaper & way better if you know what you’re doing. So, being the frugal person that I am on a tight, college student budget, I usually carry my lunch with me to school and work. And oh yeah, I like to try to fit in a 10 minute nap (yeah, I totally take 10 minute naps) on my lunch break & carrying my lunch saves me enough time to do so.

If you’re just a kid at heart like myself, then you might be fond of Lunchables!  They’re tasty, handy, and easy to eat–no silverware required! I actually never ate the actual Lunchables as a child, we always just made up our own . I have only ever eaten an authentic Lunchable as an adult. (In case you were wondering, the pepperoni pizza ones are my favorite! Gross to some but yummy to me!) Now as an adult, I still always make my own versions.

However, I have taken a few steps to adult-ize them …but don’t worry, I didn’t get carried away.

This Homemade Grown Up “Lunchable” consists of a crisp, buttery cracker, uh..some kind of ham(I can’t remember everything), smoked provolone cheese, romaine lettuce, and a sprinkle of black pepper (I took the pic before this step). Yeeeaah, now that’s the way to eat a Lunchable.

Homemade Grown Up Lunchable(In case you haven’t figured it out the lettuce is what adult-ized it, cause, you know, kids don’t eat vegetables.)

 If you can, I suggest you get really creative and fancy with it and throw some filet mignon on there or something!

Think of the delicious possibilities!

